Milf Chronicles?

FullSizeRender(1)

MILF chronicles AKA ‘MOM IN LOVE WITH FITNESS’…did you see what I did there? Anyways…I promise not everything on here will be linked to sexual innuendos. However, it does make things a little more exciting!

Ok, I guess I should talk a little bit about my self and what exactly I’m trying to accomplish here. I’m Nicole (hey!) and I’m simply a normal twenty something women who was blindsided and thrown into the world of stay at home mommyhood. Having kids and being a stay at home mom wasn’t exactly in my plans…like at all. I thought maybe I would have kids when I was older after I had accomplished all of my dreams and goals.Well life happened and shit all over my plans. I guess that super annoying quote “life is what happens when you’re busy making other plans” is so hair pullingly accurate it’s disgusting.

So after the stick turned blue, or pink, or whatever life changing color it turns, I knew shit was about to get real and I had no idea what to expect.

For a couple of years I had really been focusing on my health and fitness, getting up at 5am and hitting the gym, eating clean,all that good stuff. I had started following multiple social media accounts and started seeing the bikini competitors and got really into the idea of doing one.Well long story short I found out about my son and all health and fitness goals got pushed aside.I figured since I was preggo that meant I got a free ride on the gravy train. I definitely indulged more than I needed to but I also ate all my greens,drank a ton of water,and took my vitamins,all in all gained about 30 pounds.

After my son was born I decided to make it my goal to not give up on my dreams and help other women not give up on theirs.I’ve realized having kids isn’t an end all or a punishment it’s a reason to do better, in every aspect of your life.

I know so many women who struggle with depression after having kids and I know there’s more people out there like me who crave something more but don’t know how to go after what they want.

MILF  chronicles is simply the journey of my crazy life as a mom trying to do it all!

Enjoy kittens….

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

